top of page

Going back to the roots

Growing up in a Bengali household, I was quite familiar to Alponas, which are an integral part of the festivities. These are sometimes symmetrical, sometimes asymmetrical, yet intricate designs made with the mix of rice powder and water, drawn on the floor.

Though I had been familiar to it, ii never tried drawing one, even when my mother used to persuade me to do so. It was during the Lockdown of 2020, that during the Bengali festival of Lakshmi Pujo, that I tried one, and since then I had ben wanting to replicate the same in my art file.

Getting too bored during my lectures, I thought of this idea and wanted to draw one asap and that's how I drew my first art Alpona



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page